The Circle Game; Cranbrook Academy of Art, 1964 Contact Press, 1966; Anansi, 1967.

The Animals in That Country; Oxford University Press, 1969; Atlantic Little-Brown, 1968.

The Journals of Susanna Moodie; Oxford, 1970.

Procedures for Underground; Oxford, 1970; Atlantic Little-Brown, 1970.

Power Politics; Anansi, 1971; Harper & Row, 1973.

You Are Happy; Oxford, 1974; Harper & Row, 1975.

Selected Poems; Oxford, 1976; Simon & Schuster, 1978.

Two-Headed Poems; Oxford, 1978.

True Stories; Oxford; 1981.

Interlunar; Oxford, 1984.

Selected Poems II: Poems Selected and New, 1976-1986, Oxford, 1986; Houghton Mifflin, 1987.

Selected Poems 1966-1984, Oxford University Press, 1990.

Margaret Atwood Poems 1965-1975, Virago Press Limited, 1991.

Morning in the Burned House, McClelland & Stewart, 1995; Houghton Mifflin, 1995, Virago Press, 1995.

Eating Fire; Selected Poems, 1965-1995, Virago Press Limited, 1998.

Ms. Atwood's poetry has been published in many magazines, including the Tamarack Review, The Canadian Forum, The New Yorker, The Atlantic Monthly, Poetry (Chicago), Kayak, Quarry, Prism. Her poetry also appears in many anthologies, both in Canada and the United States.